PDA

View Full Version : A Nice, Refreshing Quick Quote



smaz
10-01-2004, 06:15 PM
Sometimes when I click quick quote, it refreshes the page?? Anyone else have this problem?? Or is it just picking on me. Or mods, know how to sort it out??

Cheers. Smaz

Panamark
10-05-2004, 03:04 AM
Do you actually put text in the box ??

SoCalChelle
10-05-2004, 09:21 AM
It does that to me sometimes too. And, yeah, I put the text in the box.

Panamark
10-05-2004, 04:39 PM
With no text, it should tell you that you didnt fill out the box, with text it should refresh the page, complete with new post...

Panamark
10-05-2004, 04:40 PM
If it refreshes with no text, your browser is fooking up...

smaz
10-05-2004, 04:44 PM
I don't put text in? When you click on quick quote in someones post, it appears in the box at the bottom. Then you type in whatever. But sometimes it refreshes the page when I click quick quote, instead of putting the quote in the reply box. Then I click it again and it works.

Panamark
10-06-2004, 08:03 AM
Originally posted by smaz
I don't put text in? When you click on quick quote in someones post, it appears in the box at the bottom. Then you type in whatever. But sometimes it refreshes the page when I click quick quote, instead of putting the quote in the reply box. Then I click it again and it works.

Ahh !

I misunderstood your original post (DOH !)

The quick quote does a html page anchor jump
(notice the # on the end of the URL) that might
be making your browser do a refresh..

Is it IE6 ??????

Panamark
10-06-2004, 08:06 AM
Yep..

I just got it to do the same thing, and Im using IE6..
Hmmmm......

Looks like a bug in VBulletin.....

smaz
10-06-2004, 03:21 PM
I've no idea what IE it is, I use my mum's work laptop to use the net so I don't know anything like that. All I know is I shouldn't be using it...............

Mr Grimsdale
10-07-2004, 05:19 PM
smaz, search for some filthy porn on her pc and get your mum into trouble

oh the fun, the comedať

Panamark
10-07-2004, 05:29 PM
Porn is on every PC that is connected to the net, Im convinced of this.
Sometimes forced, via pop-ups, but none the less, its there.
I repair many PC's that have been connected to the net. And there
is always shit on the Hard disks.

We had a customer once (back in the days when I actually worked for
another company) that was this total asshole. Gave everyone a really
hard time after a supposed Hard disk crash. Personally chewed me
out after I had ordered a new drive for him, and it was going to take
all of 24 hours to arrive... WELL... after a closer look I found the
IDE cable had just come loose. VOILA !!! PC working again.

This fookin PC was loaded to the brim with GAY Porn !!!!
So we told Mr Asshole that his PC was ready, left it setup
on the work bench with one of grossest of his pics displayed
on the screen, so he could see it when he picked up the
computer.

You have never seen a guy retreat out of there so fast !
He took his puter, and we never had to deal with him again !!!

HAHAHHAHAHHA

Mr Grimsdale
10-07-2004, 06:10 PM
ooh no missus no!