View Full Version : Purchasers of Estaban guitars want the man thrown in jail

Nitro Express
11-04-2004, 10:37 PM
--Here's one of simular reviews:

Price Paid: US $150.00
Purchased from: N/A
Home Shopping Network

Features: 1
I can't find any features worth talking about. Its a piece of junk. The strings are almost an inch above the fretboard, some of the frets came loose and fell off. It feels like balsa wood, I like to call it ratwood. The finish is crappy. It looks like a 3 year old assembled it.

Sound: 1
Sound horrible, doesn't stay in tune at all.

Action, Fit, & Finish: 1
Fit and finish stink. The neck is all warped and twisted. Esteban ought to be forced to play one of these crappy guitars at his next concert.

Reliability/Durability: 1
Not reliable at all.

Customer Support: 1
Forget it, they just give you the runaround.

Overall Rating: 1
I've been playing for 35 years on and off, mostly for my own enjoyment. The Kent guitar I bought in 1967 for 10 dollars could run rings around this one. I put the thing in the gigbag, then took it out to sell at a garage sale and it was in pieces, the neck came off and all the glue came loose, it looked like a guitar kit when I opened, so I just threw the damn thing out. I went solely by that Esteban dude on HSN and thought it had to be a good guitar. This guy should be in jail.

Submitted by Jerry Stahl at 06/26/2004 18:39

--Maybe the redhead on the infomercials should fuck a few of the guys who bought the guitars to make up for the shitty workmanship. I guess she and Estaban just fucked them over. Next time spend the $150 on a whore or some pot.

BrownSound1
11-06-2004, 03:25 AM
What the fuck did they expect buying a guitar off of HSN? I mean come on now.

diamond den™
11-06-2004, 06:46 PM
Originally posted by Nitro Express
--Here's one of simular reviews:

Price Paid: US $150.00
Purchased from: N/A
Home Shopping Network

Features: 1