PDA

View Full Version : Zoom pedals...

smaz
12-28-2004, 08:10 PM
Are they as bad as people say they are? I found one that I like, but if they're crap then I'll keep looking. Anyone have any comments about 'em??

DrMaddVibe
12-28-2004, 08:52 PM
I like my DigiTech pedal...but I'm a bassist. BP200 is the model I have. I like it because it's more portable than a rack mounted and takes a beating!

Tyrone Biggums
12-28-2004, 10:24 PM
Originally posted by smaz
Are they as bad as people say they are? I found one that I like, but if they're crap then I'll keep looking. Anyone have any comments about 'em??

I'M RICK JAMES, BITCH! ENJOY YOURSELF!

Tyrone Biggums
12-28-2004, 10:24 PM
Originally posted by DrMaddVibe
I like my DigiTech pedal...but I'm a bassist. BP200 is the model I have. I like it because it's more portable than a rack mounted and takes a beating!

I'M RICK JAMES, BITCH!

Atomic_Rob
12-29-2004, 03:13 PM
Stay well away from Zoom, I had one before and it broke so easy. The quater inch jack inputs are really cheap and shitty, they give up on you after like 3 months. Fuckin useless.

GAR
12-29-2004, 08:16 PM
Junk.

Panamark
12-30-2004, 04:03 AM
Ive only heard their POD rip off.. And it sounded ok.. Dunno about construction and other issues.. For straight out effects boxes, Ive always thought BOSS were a good choice.

smaz
12-30-2004, 06:01 PM
Originally posted by DrMaddVibe

I'm a bass player too :D That DigiTech BP200 was one that I looked at and I was gonna choose either that one or the Zoom one.

I ended up getting the Zoom one, as I'd played one for a little while before and liked it, it was easy to use, good sound, and does the job well. It's not the best looking thing in the world.....

http://www.soundslive.co.uk/images/zoom708.jpg

smaz
12-30-2004, 06:07 PM