PDA

View Full Version : How good are you at guitar?

Soul Reaper
02-08-2005, 02:19 PM
How good do you think you are at guitar?

SNIPER
02-08-2005, 02:29 PM
I can play better then Eddie of the 2004 tour.

smaz
02-08-2005, 02:36 PM
Originally posted by SNIPER
I can play better then Eddie of the 2004 tour.

Who can't??? :D

From the sounds of it, David Van Via kicks ass :D

As does Atomic Rob :)

Soul Reaper
02-08-2005, 04:00 PM
I've been playing for 5 years and I'm defintely getting better. I recently learnt to play 'Under A Glass Moon' solo (Dream Theater).

Nitro Express
02-08-2005, 07:25 PM
It's better to think you suck and have everyone think you're good than to think you're great and to have everyone think you suck. In this case, I can't play for shit.

ashstralia
02-08-2005, 07:40 PM
i just mastered the 'f' chord!

GAR
02-08-2005, 08:38 PM
I can tuna fish..

ELVIS
02-08-2005, 08:41 PM
I can row a boat...

Canoe ??

GAR
02-08-2005, 08:44 PM
You can also play thru a worship service weekly, so you're probably performing the most out of anyone here and on a regular basis too.

ELVIS
02-08-2005, 09:52 PM
;)

LoungeMachine
02-08-2005, 10:17 PM
By most accounts I'm a hack. It must be true, I read it in Rolling Stone.

But so what. I made a small fortune, travelled most of America, and a little abroad [ and of course a few broads ] and now can Lounge in relative security thanks to the Art of Publishing. [cha-ching]

I play well, but write better. Never wanted to be a shredder, more into the Hook.

I still believe in the Golden Rules of Guitars. There are 3 types

Guitar OWNERS [ your uncle who played bars in a local band and now plays in the garage when your aunt lets him]

Guitar PLAYERS [ me and countless others who've managed to make a living stroking off ]

GuitarISTS [ EVH, Holdsworth, Clapton, Harrison, Jimi, .............]

The funny thing is, most killer Rock and Roll is "3 chords and the truth"

Ed could shred, but Dave was the Rave

get it?

GAR