PDA

View Full Version : My shitass job

Flash Bastard
01-02-2004, 05:29 PM
Have you ever seen the movie Office Space? My workplace is just like it is in the movie. I hate my job and I've been trying to get fired for some weeks now.

I come in late, leave early and take 2 hour lunches. No one seems to notice or care. Today I played video games all day and did zero work. No one noticed.

I can't think of any creative ways to get fired without being arrested or sued by someone. Anyone have any ideas?

Elitest
01-02-2004, 05:42 PM
try sabotaging the catering equipment

Flash Bastard
01-02-2004, 06:46 PM
Originally posted by Elitest
try sabotaging the catering equipment

We don't have any. Maybe I could go to work naked and drunk.

hmmmmmmmmm........

Mr Badguy
01-02-2004, 06:53 PM
You`re lucky.

I am a driver for one of Great Britain`s finest and oldest institutions (whom we won`t name) and I hate it.

Unfortunately I can`t pack it in thanks to my lovely wife, children and mortgage.

diamond den™
01-04-2004, 05:01 AM
Originally posted by Flash Bastard
Have you ever seen the movie Office Space? My workplace is just like it is in the movie. I hate my job and I've been trying to get fired for some weeks now.

I come in late, leave early and take 2 hour lunches. No one seems to notice or care. Today I played video games all day and did zero work. No one noticed.

I can't think of any creative ways to get fired without being arrested or sued by someone. Anyone have any ideas?

Don't get fired. Just do the job really half assed. That's my advice. :)

twonabomber
01-04-2004, 05:05 AM
take a dump on the copy machine. make sure the lid's up, then make copies and post them on everyone's desk.

Sarge
01-04-2004, 06:51 AM
Send the boss a fax of your ass..

Seshmeister
01-04-2004, 01:09 PM
Originally posted by Mr Badguy
You`re lucky.

I am a driver for one of Great Britain`s finest and oldest institutions (whom we won`t name) and I hate it.

Carstairs???:D

Cheers!

:gulp: