PDA

View Full Version : question about pedals and other shit

Big Troubles
03-10-2004, 03:16 PM
I have 3 pedals and tons of noise needed to be compressed already. I have an MT Metal Zone, Overdrive Flanger (for that jet sound that Eddie does at the beginning of And the Cradle...) and an MXR Phase 90 shifter, that every Eddie fan should have! Im just in the process of buying a Crybaby and a digital delay. My question is, How many pedals can I run, without all that backfeed noise? Will I have to keep adding Noise compressers? Or does it all depend on the amp?
Hope I didn't leave anything out. Im kinda new to all this.
I'm working on Unchained but Im thinking thats a delay effect, is that right?

Big Troubles
03-10-2004, 06:43 PM
Hello? Anybody????

Big Troubles
03-10-2004, 06:48 PM
maybe a foot will entice someone to help me with my inquiry? Wayne L. Im looking at you buddy....

ThrillsNSpills
03-11-2004, 01:15 PM
It's a flanger on Unchained.

I had the same problem but in my case I switched amps and the problem was solved better than I anticipated. :)

Thanks for the foot, I'm tryin to eat over here.

Big Troubles
03-11-2004, 01:42 PM
LOL sorry 'bout. Trying to get someone to pay attention to question, and a diseased foot was the only thing I had. Yeah I realsied today its a flanger, and not a delay.

Thanks for the help.

ThrillsNSpills
03-11-2004, 04:53 PM
That's okay, I could stand to lose a few.

Anytime bro.

Hope it's as easy as an amp change. I was glad that's all it took in my case.

Eyes of the Night
03-12-2004, 07:24 AM
and it's not just one foot either it's both!:o ... Damn, what kind of sickness IS that? ...

BrownSound1
03-12-2004, 08:41 AM
The only flanger that will do that sound RIGHT is an MXR flanger. I've owned a ton of flangers, and believe me, if you want to get that sound then you have to have that flanger. I don't know if Dunlop still makes the reissue, but you can find some originals on eBay for a reasonable amount.