PDA

View Full Version : MY Gear

maxell3752
04-05-2004, 04:37 AM
I have 2 EVH wolfgans in my arsenal. Both with the locking nut - Drop D tuner.

I also use a Taylor Accustic.

Amplification:
5150 Head with 2 4x12 cabs

Effects:
Digitech GNX3 workstation

I have a BOSS DR-770 drum machine that I dont use.
I also use a Morley Wahh
Boss Flanger, Phazer, Chorus.

Thats about it, you dont need 20,000 dollars of shit to be good. And I've been playing for 15 years, I can play just about anything from VH except for some of the songs from the FUCK (Hargar) album.

diamond den™
04-05-2004, 06:50 PM
Originally posted by maxell3752
I have 2 EVH wolfgans in my arsenal. Both with the locking nut - Drop D tuner.

I also use a Taylor Accustic.

Amplification:
5150 Head with 2 4x12 cabs

Effects:
Digitech GNX3 workstation

I have a BOSS DR-770 drum machine that I dont use.
I also use a Morley Wahh
Boss Flanger, Phazer, Chorus.

Thats about it, you dont need 20,000 dollars of shit to be good. And I've been playing for 15 years, I can play just about anything from VH except for some of the songs from the FUCK (Hargar) album.

The 5150 is a piece of junk.

Digitech stuff is garbage.

The Ernie Ball Musicman EVH is better than the Wolfgangs ......

:rolleyes:

Big Troubles
04-05-2004, 07:03 PM
Ive been trying to get some of that 5150 sound. Im not a huge fan of Hagar by any means, but for playing the guitar, I like some of the effects on that one album. But album for album, playing electric guitar, I would take playing anything off of Van Halen II. Im getting all of it from a phase shifter and chorus pedal. heavy on the Gain too.

Sarge
04-05-2004, 07:21 PM
This is the same idiot that wrote me here

http://www.rotharmy.com/forums/showthread.php?postid=54107#post54107

Big Troubles
04-05-2004, 08:29 PM
Im lost. Am I involved here? LOL Confusing or what

Sarge
04-05-2004, 08:40 PM
no man.