PDA

View Full Version : Respect from Afar..Who..?

thome
12-22-2007, 06:59 PM
There have been a couple bands that people say to themselves ,"That is the finest Music, but let's give it another album before, I decide to git on it."

"Yeah man, They Rock ,but I wouldn't buy a -Album- by them.

"My -Game- is not in that court. I am jamming to this over heuh' I can't collect and be part of everything at once."

"I am a Music journalist I have to groove from all sides.""I get it all, I am that down."

"THEY SUCK,I am not down." But then 10 years later you swear to everyone you knew all along.......etc...

I was that way with -Metallica- did I even spell that right?

Too hot, Too fast, Too young.. 1980...81???DRUGS!!!.. I was knee deep into CVH and the nastiest punk you can find -Slam Dance Bitch- mosh pits are for pussies!!!!

I didn't second look at them untill the black album.

But I digress ....

Years later I really do think I knew how great it all was /is, but I was over thier, there, thea're, Not.................. There............. THERE!!!

I still own no Metallica, but they are perhaps one of the top finest bands I -Never- have got INTO.

Anyone else have a band they wish they were into more, you were proven wrong on your -Best Guess-?

Ten years from now I bet, I still won't be into Greenday.

They are good but just not HERE!

I said the same sh!t about a couple bands..... I do respect now.

Am I just too picky or do "they /all bands" need the test of a -third album type thing- for me to notice and worthy of me saying out loud Yeah, I defend them, they are not hacks....

I jumped on VH twice in KC in 1978 live shows ,discs, everything.. through all the BS I feel anyday I can say without a doubt this is a fine example of where it's at.

Here.Inside.

So? How many albums are sitting solo in your apple crates never to have a follow up even though that band put out 7 lp's..

Ever buy five albums of a artist and then look back and say they suk!