PDA

View Full Version : Hey, i'm new.

VanHalenFan5150
10-10-2009, 03:09 PM
Hey guys, I just registered here. Looks like a really great message board for me, i'm a huge fan of Van Halen. I may only be 14 but I own all of Van Halen's original albums on CD, I own a replica guitar of Ed's, and some memorabilia (working on that). I've been playing guitar for almost three years, and the person who has inspired me the most has been Edward Van Halen. He is the reason I taught myself how to play.

Want to know anything else, just ask.

Sarge's Little Helper
10-10-2009, 03:15 PM
Hi VanHalenFan5150 and welcome to The Diamond David Lee Roth Army! We are a website created by fans of David Lee Roth for fans of David Lee Roth. IT’S THAT DAMN SIMPLE. The next beer is on us!

VanHalenFan5150
10-10-2009, 03:48 PM
Haha, you all seem really nice (so far.)

So I was working on Eruption on guitar this morning. The pull-off's right after the intro are a real bitch, i'm still working them out, haha.

GO-SPURS-GO
10-10-2009, 06:15 PM
Hi! Uh... Just to let you know, this is a pro "Classic" Van Halen and pro Diamond David Lee Roth website! So you might get a few groans with that 5150 crap. Oh... and :fuhagar3::fuhagar::fuhagar2::fuhagar4:

VanHalenFan5150
10-10-2009, 07:20 PM
Haha, trust me, I do not like Van Hagar as much as you guys don't. I'm just putting the 5150 in there because it was the number on Eddie Van Halen's 1984 Kramer 5150 guitar, the one he used primarily on tour. :P

Diamondjimi
10-10-2009, 08:02 PM
Welcome!

EVH replica? Cool, got a pic?, throw one up here...http://www.rotharmy.com/forums/gear-street/56105-diamondjimis-frankenstein-replica.html

sadaist
10-11-2009, 01:10 AM
Haha, trust me, I do not like Van Hagar as much as you guys don't. I'm just putting the 5150 in there because it was the number on Eddie Van Halen's 1984 Kramer 5150 guitar, the one he used primarily on tour. :P