PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to Van Halen's music.

bueno bob
10-07-2010, 10:29 PM
I really, really like Journey though. Are there any Van Halen cassettes I can buy where that Dave Roth guy sings like Steve Perry?

Thanks Van Halen fans! Eddie rulz!

Sarge's Little Helper
10-07-2010, 10:32 PM
Hi bueno bob and welcome to The Diamond David Lee Roth Army! We are a website created by fans of David Lee Roth for fans of David Lee Roth. IT’S THAT DAMN SIMPLE. The next beer is on us!

Anonymous
10-07-2010, 10:40 PM
Well, Dave doesn't really sound like Steve, but all Journey/Wham fans are welcome here.

Do you like Caddyshack?

Cheers! :bottle:

Lindsay Lohan
10-07-2010, 10:44 PM
OOOH, I like Steve Perry and Journey! They have that cool song called Don't Stop Believin' that they do on that show Glee! I'm trying to get Glee to do a show based on my music since they did one for that bitch Brittany.

Anonymous
10-07-2010, 10:51 PM
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/etWMSyJqMw0?fs=1&amp;hl=pt_PT&amp;rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/etWMSyJqMw0?fs=1&amp;hl=pt_PT&amp;rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Diamondjimi
10-07-2010, 10:56 PM
I really, really like Journey though. Are there any Van Halen cassettes I can buy where that Dave Roth guy sings like Steve Perry?

Thanks Van Halen fans! Eddie rulz!

The only cassettes I have are from the Van Perry era from 1985-1986.
Not many people are aware of this era because it was so short, yet very prolific! They made 10 albums together, but were never released due to the mass amounts of LARG they contained. Ed felt that their fan base wouldn't understand them.
Thus I have in my possession the "10 albums in the can" that Ed has been referring to all these years.