PDA

View Full Version : Well this sucks, according to some stupid dot test I'm fuckin color blind!

BITEYOASS
11-02-2010, 08:07 PM
This happened yesterday when I was trying to get some medical shit done in order to re-enlist in the military, in the Air National Guard. Well it was a big waste of fuckin time because I failed these two color vision tests, with with a bunch of colored dots where you find a number and the other where you look for tiny red, green or white lights. Anyway, the only option I had for a job was Aviation Structure mechanic. Since I don't know jack shit about making a good weld, drill presses or even spray painting--I just thought fuck this!

Because I was looking for something similar to Aviation Ordnance in the USMC or Electrical Technology--since I majored that in Junior college. But nope, I can't get an air force equivalent job at either of those because of that fuckin color vision test. It's just total fuckin BS because I can see colors just fine, especially when I'm driving.

Nitro Express
11-02-2010, 08:14 PM
This happened yesterday when I was trying to get some medical shit done in order to re-enlist in the military, in the Air National Guard. Well it was a big waste of fuckin time because I failed these two color vision tests, with with a bunch of colored dots where you find a number and the other where you look for tiny red, green or white lights. Anyway, the only option I had for a job was Aviation Structure mechanic. Since I don't know jack shit about making a good weld, drill presses or even spray painting--I just thought fuck this!

Because I was looking for something similar to Aviation Ordnance in the USMC or Electrical Technology--since I majored that in Junior college. But nope, I can't get an air force equivalent job at either of those because of that fuckin color vision test. It's just total fuckin BS because I can see colors just fine, especially when I'm driving.