X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • pete
    Crazy Ass Mofo
    • Jan 2004

Why are you HERE?

Society, the system, and the workplace discourages independant thought.

These entities discourages the time needed by promoting an ethic that: You can barely get by unless you spend every waking moment working for the corporate cause.

Maybe 2 hours to crash in front of the TV (they care).

Some may argue these entities work as ONE entity to discourage independant thought. That this keeps OUR AMERICA benefitting the few, poor, lonely CEO's while, keeping the masses in a state of mental/physical exhaustion. Leaving the common man to spent to voice, let alone, use their brain to conceive an opinion of change.

I see it everyday.

I work in it. 90% of us work and live within these confines.

What I want to know is:Are you happy?

Is this how you want to live out your days?

Is drone status enough to fulfill you as long as you have a beer/weed budget to pacify you? excuse me:satisy you?

It seems we get older and just get the "why bother attitude".

Have we finally become our parents?

Where do you brothers and sisters stand?
    Why did your maker make you?

Have you a purpose or message?
    Last edited by pete; 07-29-2004, 09:45 PM.
  • SoCalChelle
    Veteran
    • Jan 2004

I guess nobody knows....
    Formerly Tormented VH Fan
    Facebook: Chelle Marley

Comment

• Fabulous Shadow

We were made to be plentiful and reproduce...
      The state of the world today is what man made it, not what God intended it to be...

Am I happy? No, Fuck womens libbers! I'd be happy to stay home, clean house, raise children and cook dinner!

Am I accepting it? YES. What choice do I have. I am a single mom. I have a child to provide for and raise. I don't want him to go without a thing, especially an education.