Thread: CVH Reunion Thoughts...

Roth Army Recruit

Member No
    Last Online
    06-12-2009 @ 04:56 PM
    Status
    Thanks

CVH Reunion Thoughts...

I'm new to this but hopefully can add some insight into this whole VH MESS.

I would love to see CVH get back together, but here are my concerns/doubts they will come together and actually pull it off:

1. Eddie (this is based on several years of following these guys by attending their concerts, reading posts, rumors, etc):

-He makes ALL the decisions. Kind of ironic when he mocks DLR and Sammy for having "LSD". He should be talking about himself when he is talking about what everything revolves around. VH3 was his "project" wasn't it?

-As such, think of what a MESS he currently is in (both mentally and physically). I went to a concert @ the reunion tour last year and he just isn't the same guy (pretty sad). Based on what I've read it sounds like the alcohol once again is getting the best of him. And what about the heroin rumors? That was news to me, but when you look at his physical appearance he just might be on the stuff. Yeah I know he had the hip surgery, cancer, divorce, etc, but can that stuff REALLY change your appearance/personality that much? For god sakes, his face looks like a catchers mitt!! It seems like the guy just doesn't care anymore.

-He says he has all this "material" he has been working on for several records. When they put out those new songs on BOBW don't you think of all this "material" that they would come out with "kick ass" songs to prove a point? Let's forget about Haggar for a second. At least the music should have been great. What does this say about the rest of his "material"? I know what you're all thinking. It needs DLR's touch. As do I.

-What is EDDIE'S motivation for a CVH reunion? We all know what ours is but what about HIM? Do you think he cares about the fans anymore? Does he need the $? What do you think?

2. DLR