FROGALLIC
    ROTH ARMY SUPREME
    Member No
    Last Online
    Today @ 02:47 PM
    Status
    Thanks

Cool Balls! Another insane day...

I've been a teacher for 12 years now, but I still happen to be overwhelmed with bullshit now and then...
    It's staff meeting time by now. As I needed more marks for some of my classes, I gave them a last test, which means more grading (from 00 to 20/20) in time before the cut (for entering your marks on the server). Yesterday I worked in the morning as usual but, though Wednesdays are traditionally off, I had to set to more work. I spent 5 hours on 32 essays (about the songs "Breathe" and "Time", by Pink Floyd). Four, five, six pages... I nearly cancelled my participation in my band's rehearsal because of that shit. But I decided to go, because we welcomed a new member (a sax player), and I knew it would be my only moment of leisure in 3 days.
    I had to go back home just after the rehearsal, for I had to fix a couple of courses for today, which I couldn't do in the afternoon because of those extra papers... I could only go to bed at 1:00 am, had to get up at 6. But my work was done...
    Today there was a national strike, including education. Some of my colleagues chose not to work, so that my pupils had a few spare hours, which means they were not ideally concentrated. The 5th graders, that is. Upper graders were cool as usual. Add the first snow in the season that will stay, and you get excited little doggies... Rrrrrrrhhhhaaaaaaaaawww! Anyway.
    I also had my fucking 5 hours in a row (8 am - 1 pm) followed with a last one from 2 pm to 3 pm. Then it was a 30-mile drive to a school where I make an extra hour. Then... back to the lycee at 5 pm (another 30-mile drive) to take part in a staff meeting: about a 35- student class.
    This time I decided not to even open my briefcase!