Thread: MY Gear

maxell3752

MY Gear

I have 2 EVH wolfgans in my arsenal. Both with the locking nut - Drop D tuner.

I also use a Taylor Accustic.

Amplification:
    5150 Head with 2 4x12 cabs

Effects:
    Digitech GNX3 workstation

I have a BOSS DR-770 drum machine that I dont use.
    I also use a Morley Wahh
    Boss Flanger, Phazer, Chorus.

Thats about it, you dont need 20,000 dollars of shit to be good. And I've been playing for 15 years, I can play just about anything from VH except for some of the songs from the FUCK (Hargar) album.

diamond den™

Re: MY Gear

Originally posted by maxell3752
    I have 2 EVH wolfgans in my arsenal. Both with the locking nut - Drop D tuner.

I also use a Taylor Accustic.

Amplification:
    5150 Head with 2 4x12 cabs

Effects:
    Digitech GNX3 workstation

I have a BOSS DR-770 drum machine that I dont use.
    I also use a Morley Wahh
    Boss Flanger, Phazer, Chorus.

Thats about it, you dont need 20,000 dollars of shit to be good. And I've been playing for 15 years, I can play just about anything from VH except for some of the songs from the FUCK (Hargar) album.
    The 5150 is a piece of junk.

Digitech stuff is garbage.

The Ernie Ball Musicman EVH is better than the Wolfgangs ......

YOU GIVE PEACE A CHANCE
    ROTH ARMY SUPREME
    Member No
    Last Online
    @
    a perception of reality-understanding your place in life will allow you to gain access into the next.
    Status
    Ive been trying to get some of that 5150 sound. Im not a huge fan of Hagar by any means, but for playing the guitar, I like some of the effects on that one album. But album for album, playing electric guitar, I would take playing anything off of Van Halen II. Im getting all of it from a phase shifter and chorus pedal. heavy on the Gain too.