Thread: Question About DVD Burning

Veteran
    Member No
    Last Online
    @
    Status

Question About DVD Burning

Okay, I'm fairly new to DVD burning and I often record television shows on to DVD using my Sony home DVD recorder. Once I have something recorded, I like to load it on to my computer so I can create a cool menu with music and such. The question I have is regarding transferring and saving these DVD files to my hardrive. I have both Nero and Roxio and I've often taken a DVD, checked the properties and as an example, let's say that it's listed as 3.23 gigs. However, once it is stored on my hardrive and I check the properties it will now say, 6.65 gigs and thus is now too big to be burned on to a regular single layer disc and this is BEFORE I even create a menu. Does anyone have any idea why the disc is now doubled in size once saved to the drive? It could be something fairly simple or something could be really fucked up...All answers welcome. Thanks!
    Last edited by ALMOSTsaved; 09-28-2006 at 06:48 AM.

Fuck this and fuck that
    ROTH ARMY MODERATOR

Member No
    Last Online
    @
    Status

Re: Question About DVD Burning

Originally posted by ALMOSTsaved