X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • tucsonclay
    Roth Army Recruit
    • Dec 2004

Eddie Van Halen

I saw Van Hagar in Tucson on Novenber 19th and Im telling you, they sounded like a Van Hagar cover band at best. It seemed that their hearts weren't totally in it. I think everyone knows that they need Roth back if they are to reclaim any of the greatness they one had. Eddie still sounded great, but at times he was relying a bit much on his "bag o' tricks" (whammie bar dives, harmonics, ect) but mostly without the FIRE that blew me away when I started playing guitar in 1984 at the age of 11. Even "Me Wise Magic", which Im sure they didnt spend as much time on as the new Hagar stuff, has the most rippin guitar from eddie in a LONG TIME. I'm beggin you guys (Alex, Eddie, Dave) just work out your respective egos for at least a little while, give the fans what they want (a Roth-led tour and album), and enjoy your place again at the top....or coninue to squabble, alienate your fans, and grow old.

A true fan,

Clay
    TucsonClay - guitarist
  • tucsonclay
    Roth Army Recruit
    • Dec 2004

when I mentioned "Me Wise MAgic", I meant that that is the last STUDIO song that had any fire to it....and that wasnt even played at the show. They played the new sammy stuff....but it was crappy...Just get Dave back, let your anger drive you guys to great music...use the situaton to create, not bitch.
    TucsonClay - guitarist

Comment

• DavidLeeNatra
      TOASTMASTER GENERAL
      • Jan 2004

welcome to the army...but...a true fan doesn't waste his money on a van hagar concert
      Roth Army Icon
      First official owner of ADKOT (Deluxe Version)

Comment

• tucsonclay
        Roth Army Recruit
        • Dec 2004

ha...they were FREE...but good point! And thanks for the warm reception!
        TucsonClay - guitarist

Comment

• DavidLeeNatra
          TOASTMASTER GENERAL
          • Jan 2004

Originally posted by tucsonclay