PDA

View Full Version : This is the same technology that I believe was used on the 9-11 planes

Keeyth
01-13-2006, 02:01 PM
From this weeks Tuesday Morning Quarterback on www.nfl.com :

My Name Is Geek, James Geek. I'm a Secret Agent for the National Geospatial Intelligence Agency. Seriously, It's a Real Agency. Hey, Don't Leave, I'll Buy You a Vodka Martini: Your tax dollars fund the Central Intelligence Agency, the Defense Intelligence Agency, the National Security Agency (which breaks codes) and the National Reconnaissance Office (which operates spy satellites). Merely the existence of the National Security Agency and National Reconnaissance Office once were secrets -- government officials were supposed to pretend they had never heard of either. Now both have websites; the National Security Agency site includes a cool Flash intro you can skip if you're in a hurry. Last fall, the once-super-secret National Reconnaissance Office hosted a reception to honor participants in Poppy, an electronic eavesdropping program of the Cold War. Super-secret agency hosts cocktail party!

If you see a Global Hawk flying above, put your clothes on.