X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Alex Mogilny
    Head Fluffer
    • Apr 2004

Question

I have been fucking around on the guitar on and off for a few years and am just now getting somewhat serious with it.

My question is....should I upgrade guitar or amp first?

If I stick with it...I plan on upgarding the other in 6 months or so.
  • jhale667
    DIAMOND STATUS
    • Aug 2004

I'd suggest upgrading the guitar first...otherwise you're just amplifying crap...
    Originally posted by conmee
    If anyone even thinks about deleting the Muff Thread they are banned.... no questions asked.

That is all.

Icon.
    Originally posted by GO-SPURS-GO
    I've seen prominent hypocrite liberal on this site Jhale667

Originally posted by Isaac R.
    Then it's really true??:eek:

The Muff Thread is really just GONE ???

OMFG...who in their right mind...???
    Originally posted by eddie78
    I was wrong about you, brother. You're good.

Comment

• Matt White
      • Jun 2004

Re: Question

Originally posted by Alex Mogilny
      I have been fucking around on the guitar on and off for a few years and am just now getting somewhat serious with it.

My question is....should I upgrade guitar or amp first?

If I stick with it...I plan on upgarding the other in 6 months or so.
      It's a matter of personal preference...I'd go with the guitar...
      A better guitar would be easier to play & might inspire you to play more often......

A new amp is always cool too...a new sound might kick-start your playing......

Comment

• fe_lung
        Sniper
        • Mar 2004

Which one is crappier and which can you make do with longer? Also, what are you upgrading to?

Comment

• jhale667
          DIAMOND STATUS
          • Aug 2004

Re: Re: Question

Originally posted by Matt White
          .I'd go with the guitar...
          A better guitar would be easier to play & might inspire you to play more often......

Exactly, exactly