PDA

View Full Version : Concert

Dr. Dave
11-07-2006, 06:27 PM
Is anyone going to see Montrose this Friday night? They are playing in Santa Clara at the Avalon. The band is featuring Ronnie (of course), Keith St. John on vox, Ricky Phillips on Bass and Jimmy DeGrasso on drums.

That is one serious line up!

Maybe I will see you there?

bueno bob
11-07-2006, 06:54 PM
Ricky Phillips and Jimmy DeGrasso? You mean they can't get REAL work anywhere?

Well, with Ricky Phillips being in Styx, I guess the answer there is self-apparent...

Dr. Dave
11-07-2006, 06:59 PM
Ronnie Montrose is a living legend. If you were a musician you would jump at the chance to play with someone like that.

bueno bob
11-07-2006, 07:02 PM
Originally posted by Dr. Dave
Ronnie Montrose is a living legend. If you were a musician you would jump at the chance to play with someone like that.

I am a musician, and I have no desire at all to play bass for Ronnie Montrose, thanks.

My point was this:

Ricky Phillips and Jimmy DeGrasso are filling into the spots previously held by Todd Jensen and Deen Castronovo...rhythm section for hire...

Now if you have a problem with that issue, address THAT issue, but don't take it as an attack of some sort on your hero Ronnie Montrose.

Thank you.

Dr. Dave
11-07-2006, 07:13 PM
First off - You immplied that working with Montrose is not "REAL" work. How else could I take that?

Secondly - Ronnie is not my hero. HE is however one of the greatest in my useless opinion.

Third - Jimmy has been playing with Ronnie for 3 years. The Roth tour finishes up on Wednesday show is on Friday.

Lastly - Ricky is just filling in for David Ellefson who had a previous commitment.

No worries man......Just wanted to see if anyone was going. Peace!

blonddgirl777
11-07-2006, 07:28 PM
I'll have a nice cup with you, Bob! :)

bueno bob
11-07-2006, 07:37 PM
Originally posted by Dr. Dave
First off - You immplied that working with Montrose is not "REAL" work. How else could I take that?