PDA

View Full Version : Secondary market tickets

saint
10-16-2007, 04:53 PM
I want to buy tickets to MSG 11/13, and would like to ask you what would be the best way to get them.

What about sites like justbuytickets.com, ticketsnow.com, awesomseating.com, are they reliable? Never mind that they are pricey as hell, everything included this trip will cost me my right arm anyway. What I want to know is do they always deliver? I have no experience of my own from this kind of above face value tickets sites.

This long before the show I hesitate to buy from Craigslist and E-bay because I don’t trust buying tickets in this manner, I’m afraid I’ll get ripped off, I can’t be there in person to pick up the tickets since New York is 3 900 miles away.

I will arrive in New York 4 days prior to the show, should I wait and get tickets once I get there?

vh rides again
10-16-2007, 08:26 PM
Originally posted by saint
I want to buy tickets to MSG 11/13, and would like to ask you what would be the best way to get them.

What about sites like justbuytickets.com, ticketsnow.com, awesomseating.com, are they reliable? Never mind that they are pricey as hell, everything included this trip will cost me my right arm anyway. What I want to know is do they always deliver? I have no experience of my own from this kind of above face value tickets sites.

This long before the show I hesitate to buy from Craigslist and E-bay because I don’t trust buying tickets in this manner, I’m afraid I’ll get ripped off, I can’t be there in person to pick up the tickets since New York is 3 900 miles away.

I will arrive in New York 4 days prior to the show, should I wait and get tickets once I get there? ebay tickets are good just look at the feedback on the sellers, you will see people on there that got vanhalen tickets and left good reviews.
if i had to buy a ticket in a differentn manner than buying online from ticketmaster i would go with ebay without any doubts.

just check seller feedback.

cMb