X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Tob
    Roadie
    • Aug 2011

"I think they should stop before they start."

Hello, my name is Tob - a root word of my name. I'm a veteran fellow of the band Van Halen. My first show was "1984" and the atmosphere was electric. The recording I gave first good listen to was Diver Down, what I think is master-piecin' - Kinks, chord-soloing with single notes in High, Cathedral, Secrets, Dancing, Little Guitars, Big, Happy Trails, the band was beginning to happen. Maybe Van Halen could release their next recording with every song great, pretty good, or somewhere near experiential and self-reflective - like a box of donuts, maybe, like Michael Anthony appreciates.

Other shows were David with Steve and Billy, his first two tours, one after the other, and "Monsters of Rock" was pretty good, Rice Stadium, then "Balance" maybe, and one show with Gary holding his own. The quote is from David, we had been visiting within the energy state, the spirit world.
  • Sarge's Little Helper
    Commando
    • Mar 2003

Welcome to The Diamond David Lee Roth Army!

Hi Tob Welcome to The Diamond David Lee Roth Army! The ROTH ARMY carries the Van Halen Torch, Diamond David Lee Roth Style! This is where Classic Van Halen is celebrated and Diamond Dave reigns as the Supreme Toastmaster of the Immoral Majority. Welcome aboard and enjoy your stay!
    "I decided to name my new band DLR because when you say David Lee Roth people think of an individual, but when you say DLR you think of a band. Its just like when you say Edward Van Halen, people think of an individual, but when you say Van Halen, you think of…David Lee Roth, baby!"!

Comment

• VAiN
      Use my hand, I won't look
      ROCKSTAR

• Nov 2006

Welcome aboard...
      Originally posted by wiseguy
      That shit will welcome you in the morning and pour the milk in your count chocula for ya.

Comment

• FORD
        ROTH ARMY MODERATOR

• Jan 2004