PDA

View Full Version : Happy New Year from the Roth Army...

POJO_Risin
01-01-2012, 12:48 AM
It's hard to believe that it's the start of 2012...marking the 12th year I've been a webmaster here at the Army, and the thirteenth year that the Army's been open in one form or another.

With that said, it really appears as though we are on the precipice of perhaps the greatest year to be a member here at the Army...

Van Halen is back, and while not at their full majestic quartet, as close as it's likely to get before we all push fucking daisies. The Mighty David Lee Roth is fronting this band once again as a clear full-fledge member of the band...new album...new tour...

When this site started, Sarge and I talked a lot about this place being a place where we could all pull up a chair, have a fucking beer, listen to some ball-to-the-wall music by the showstopper...the master of ceremonies...Diamond David Lee Roth...

We've had all kinds of shit here, but at the center of it all has always been one constant...you...hell...us...

We're fans...period...end of story...

People often say, "The Roth Army should become the official site of David Lee Roth..."

Know this...we likely could have some time ago...but to become the official site, certain liberties would be taken away...and the last thing that this site is ever going to become is some self-serving, bastardization of what we SHOULD be...what we are...and always will be...

...a corner bar where every fucking Roth fan can come and have a drink...

...and fuck it...we ARE the official word of David Lee Roth...

THE ROTH FUCKING ARMY...

Happy New Year from all of us here at the Army...to all of you that are full-fledge, beer swillin', muskrat killin', Classic Van Halen chillin' soldiers...

Heaven help us all indeed...

Halen High
01-01-2012, 01:04 AM
Happy New Year from Down Under everyone! And what a year it's going to be......

fryingdutchman
01-01-2012, 01:16 AM
Happy New Year one and all!!