X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Rikk
    DIAMOND STATUS
    • Jan 2004

The Doors

I love this band. I got into them hardcore when I was 16. It's amazing stuff, and I've been listening to 'em for over 10 years!

Favorite album: L.A. WOMAN. This was Jim's last. Of course, they would try without him for two further albums. But those albums had a sort of post-Roth syndrome...the occasional great music part but vocals that really lacked. The magic was gone. OTHER VOICES especially had some great musical moments (SHIPS WITH SAILS is fantastic), but the vocals by Krieger and Densmore just didn't work. Too bad.

Anyway, Jim died the week before my older brother was born. But I've always had some sort of connection with the dude, and I hope he's resting in peace.
    Roth Army Militia

Originally posted by WARF
    Rikk - The new school of the Roth Army... this dude leads the pack... three words... The Sheep Pen... this dude opened alot of doors for people during this new era... he's the best of the new school.
  • badhorsie

I've always enjoyed The Doors.

I dont love every single song but i enjoy a majority of them.

I like the debut and morrison hotel the most.Although LA woman is a gem as well.

Comment

• Rikk
      DIAMOND STATUS
      • Jan 2004

Originally posted by badhorsie
      I've always enjoyed The Doors.

I dont love every single song but i enjoy a majority of them.

I like the debut and morrison hotel the most.Although LA woman is a gem as well.
      Oh yeah! The best song IMO on MORRISON HOTEL is MAGGIE M'GILL. That's just a barnstormer. The debut is also amazing. END OF THE NIGHT is just haunting. Too bad Jim had such a short run...he sounds so eerie on that song...as if he were already seeing his own death.
      Roth Army Militia

Rikk - The new school of the Roth Army... this dude leads the pack... three words... The Sheep Pen... this dude opened alot of doors for people during this new era... he's the best of the new school.

Comment

• sambo